Bible Reading Plan for the New Year

I love this time of year and the whole idea of starting over and the excitement of what lies ahead. Each year I always pick a new Bible reading plan to try out. I have done everything from chronological to reading the Bible completely through in 90 days. This year I am doing something different with my Bible reading plan. I saw this option and thought I would give it a try. You pick a book of the Bible and you read the entire book all the way through each day for 20 days straight. At the end of that time you pick out another book and do the same thing. They suggest starting with a short book and working your way up.  I have started with I Thessalonians since I am teaching that on Sunday mornings. I am looking forward to seeing how becoming immersed in a book like this will be. I am also journaling each day to see what new thing God shows me.  I will let you know how it goes, but I am excited about this.

What is your plan and why did you choose it?

Have a great year.

About Mark LaGrone

Discipleship and Assimilation Pastor at Collierville First Baptist Church outside of Memphis, TN.
This entry was posted in Personal, Religion. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

