“She Calls Me Daddy” by Robert Wolgemuth

daddyAs a father of a daughter I was eager to receive a copy of this book. I wish I had this book when my daughter was growing up. As a parent there are always things you wish you could do better. However, life does not come with do-overs. The author covers the basics in an easy to read format with a style that people enjoy reading. The book is not too long and the chapters are a good length so you can finish a section easily.

My wife and I teach a “Young Marrieds” Bible study class at church and I will be recommending this book to the fathers in the class. The author covers topics such as protecting your daughter, discipline, conversations, and faith. I liked the fact that his book was based on his experiences and not just a collection of articles he had read different places. Every child is unique and has to be related to in certain ways. This book gives you a great handle on the basics so that you can adapt the principles to your individual child.

 

This book was provided for free to me for an honest review by BLOG-NETWORK-BADGE

About Mark LaGrone

Discipleship and Assimilation Pastor at Collierville First Baptist Church outside of Memphis, TN.
This entry was posted in Book Reviews. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

